Anomic Agent – Blood Raider – Cruor

Anomic Agent – Blood Raider – Cruor – last completed 08 Jun 17

My Wolf vs Blood Raider Cruor – YouTube Video

With Level 5 skills, this fit worked on the date above.
Here are some pilots who tried alternate fits – Burner Cruor Kills

Lost a Wolf to this mission 25 Mar 17 due to heat damage on the guns.
Turned overload on after the rocket cycle and it was like I had no thermodynamics trained at all. Without guns there wasn’t enough DPS to kill the Cruor even though he was in structure. Lucky for me the loot fairy was generous and my Serpentis Web and Republic Fleet Gyro dropped.
I could have avoided this loss by resting the guns – My fault, I became complacent and paid for it.

Background
I chose the Wolf, partly because I had one gathering dust and partly because I already had most of the modules. All up the market cost of the ship I flew was about 50 mill.
When I researched the mission some posts felt that Citadel expansion nerfs to the Stasis Webifier could be an issue, but the fit I used worked. The only other webifier that will work with this fit, for me anyway, is a Khanid Navy Stasis Webifier and that costs more than the ship for 5% extra web. It would save time, but time is something I have enough of.

The Enemy:
The Blood Raider Cruor sucks your ships capacitor dry at the rate of 18.0 GJ/s, so this mission is all about capacitor and module management. Warp Scramble at 18k’s x 2 points and Stasis Webifies at 48k’s with a -60% speed reduction.
Burner Cruor Stats by Chruker

Before you activate the gate:
Set ‘keep at range’ to 1,000m
No modules require overload, but you can overload the Stasis Webifier.
Check all modules for damage, ensure guns are loaded, ensure cap booster is loaded.
Make sure you hold has plenty of Navy Cap Booster 400’s. I used 8.

On Landing:
The Cruor is about 5km away.
Lock with your Stasis Webifier it and approach.
Activate Guns and Rockets when in range.
If you chose to overload the Stasis Webifier, then make sure you turn it off after the first cycle.  [Burn out the webifier and you will Die]
With ‘approach’ selected you will hold range at about 3k’s, unless you lose the webifier and then you will start to drift out. You just need to keep the webifier going.
The rest of the mission is about ships capacitor management.
Expect a rocket reload when the Cruor is about 25% remaining armour.
Remember to reactivate the rockets.
I overload the guns and rockets after the reload, but watch for heat damage

Update: Overload guns after Rocket reload or you will generate too much heat and risk module burnout.
Update II: Ainze uses 2 x Republic Fleet Gyrostabilisers in his fit and that allows him to fit a Rocket Launcher II, Small Capacitor Booster II and a Stasis Webifier II.
Watching his video doesn’t convince me that the fit is better as there is a lot of cap management and burnt modules, however I like the idea of the 60% reduction from the web so I fitted one RFG and a Web II.
The result was good. The Web II has a greater activation cost and only shut down once. DPS was slightly higher as the target velocity was dropped from 380 m/s to 345 m/s. Is it worth 80 mill? probably not, the original Wolf does just as well.

Consumed – Ammo x 408, Rockets x 56, Cap Boosters x 8

No Implants – Skills at Level 5
[Fit by Illegal Wanderer – Wolf – posted on YouTube Jan 16]
Coreli A-Type Small Armor Repairer
Gyrostabilizer II or (Republic Fleet Gyro)
Gyrostabilizer II
Gyrostabilizer II
Coreli A-Type Thermal Plating

Fleeting Compact Stasis Webifier (or Stasis Webifier II if you fit an RFG)
Small Electrochemical Capacitor Booster I – Navy Cap Booster 400

‘Arbalest’ Rocket Launcher I – Caldari Navy Nova Rocket
200mm AutoCannon II – Republic Fleet Fusion S
200mm AutoCannon II – Republic Fleet Fusion S
200mm AutoCannon II – Republic Fleet Fusion S
200mm AutoCannon II – Republic Fleet Fusion S

Small Auxiliary Nano Pump II
Small Anti-Thermal Pump II

 

2 thoughts on “Anomic Agent – Blood Raider – Cruor

  1. Just tried this fit and can confirm it worked, it was close though 23% hull left (not RF kit though), I needed more cap boosters, used 10

    Like

  2. Thanks for the feedback,
    I have had to overheat the repper occasionally if my connection is laggy but never been in Hull.
    10 Boosters and 23% hull, must have been one hell of a fight 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

